®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

挑战

使用曝光量测量方法,应用营销商就有可能预见一次成功应用安装之前的点击,并了解曝光量对转换的影响。当广告主了解曝光量在归因生命周期中的作用后,就可以更好地优化他们的媒体支出了。MobilityWare 联系了 Aarki 来运行一次程序化广告活动。他们想了解视图属性应用安装对 Pyramid Solitaire 应用的机器学习竞价预测的影响。

解决方案

浏览归因(VTA)是一种跟踪用户安装或其他可归因事件的方法。这些用户未点击广告,但他们的行为直接受到了看过广告的影响。例如,一名用户从广告主那里看到了一则广告,他/她没有点击,而是直接前往应用商店下载应用。通过浏览归因,广告活动和营销合作伙伴会因安装受到称赞。

CN-Solution graphic

为了确定开启 VTA 的价值,Aarki 分析了 Pyramid Solitaire 应用 80 天的程序化广告活动。我们经验丰富的内部设计师创建了多种视频和展示变体,并在数千家开启 VTA 的媒体上进行了测试。通过开启 VTA,我们能够追踪广告曝光量,并获得更多数据来为我们的模型提供信息,从而得出更准确的预测。随着预测概率的增加,我们的模型开始竞价更高层次的每千次展现收费,从而获得更高的安装率和更优质的用户。

        CN-Pyramid-Solitaire   
     

结果

安装预测概率

CN_MW - Install Predicted Probability

 

CN_Mobilityware-results1

效果提升

CN_MW - Performance Lift

CN_Mobilityware-results2 

Karsten Davis

"开启浏览归因帮助我们更好地了解了我们广告曝光量对转换的价值和影响。也正因为如此,我们的预测模型使我们拥有更智能的曝光竞价。

活动积极提升了我们所有的活动关键绩效指标(KPIs):安装量、每次安装成本和安装后指标,如留存率。
"

Karsten Davis
效果营销经理 linkedin-1

MobilityWare 是一家移动游戏公司,致力于为 iOS 和 Android 设备开发和发布有趣的休闲游戏。同时,公司专注于打造有趣和吸引人的体验,从而发掘每个人的玩家潜能。该公司秉承令人称赞的创新、协作和玩乐文化。尽管它在 App Store 诞生之初就已经存在了,但仍在继续扩大自己的成功组合,推出深受世界各地玩家喜爱的新游戏。

与 MobilityWare 的联系
www.mobilityware.com

®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

The Challenge

With impression measurement methodologies, it is possible for app marketers to see beyond the click that immediately preceded a successful app installation and understand how the impressions influenced the conversion. Advertisers can better optimize their media spend when they understand the role of impressions in the attribution lifecycle. MobilityWare contacted Aarki to run a programmatic advertising campaign. They wanted to understand the impact that view-attributed app installs have on the machine learning bid predictions for their Pyramid Solitaire app. 

The Solution

View-through attribution (VTA) is a means to track installs or other attributable events for users who do not click on an ad, but whose action is directly influenced by having seen the ad. For example, a user is served an ad by an advertiser and instead of clicking, he/she goes directly to the app store and downloads the app. With VTA, the advertising activity and the marketing partner is given credit for that install. 

Solution graphic

In order to determine the value of enabling VTA, we at Aarki analyzed a programmatic advertising campaign for the Pyramid Solitaire app over a period of 80 days. Our experienced in-house designers created multiple video and display variants that were tested across thousands of publishers with VTA enabled. By enabling VTA, we were able to track the ad impressions and gain more data to inform our models, leading to more precise predictions. As the Predicted Probability increased, our models started bidding on higher CPM tiers, where we saw better install rates and higher-quality users. 

Display ad creative         Video ad creative   
     

The Results

Install Predicted Probability

Install Predicted Probability

 

Mobilityware-results1

Performance Lift 

Performance Lift CPI

Mobilityware-results2 

Karsten Davis

"Enabling view-through attribution helped us better understand the value and impact of our ad impressions on conversion. Thus our prediction models allowed us to have smarter impression bids. 

The campaign delivered positive lift across all of our campaign KPIs: install volume, CPI, and post-install metrics such as retention rate."

Karsten Davis
Performance Marketing Manager linkedin-1 

MobilityWare is a mobile gaming company that develops and publishes fun and casual games for iOS & Android devices. They focus on creating fun and engaging experiences that unleash the gamer in everyone. The company shares an awesome culture of innovation, collaboration, and fun. While they have been around since the dawn of the App Store, they continue to expand their successful portfolio with new games that are enjoyed by players around the world.

Connect with MobilityWare
www.mobilityware.com