®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

挑战

苹果公司官方最新宣布将其IDFA在IOS 14中的更改推迟到“明年年初”,这对于移动广告行业来说是一个很大的安慰。 这意味着有更多的时间进行测试,并有更多的时间来适应即将到来的隐私更新。

为此,社交游戏领域的领导者Jam City与Aarki进行了新的合作合作,评估了有限广告跟踪(LAT)流量对用户获取活动效果的影响。 该广告系列运行了一个月,以在其设备上启用了LAT的iOS用户为目标

测试LAT项目的目的是了解LAT流量的投资回报率(ROI)和每安装成本(CPI),同时为Jam CIty的Vineyard Valley应用获取新用户。

解决方案

在Apple宣布更改其隐私之前,Aarki已经在为广告客户投放针对LAT的广告系列。 我们将持续优化使用其他历史行为数据进行预测的模型,以确保我们的客户可以在有或没有IDFA的情况下扩展其iOS广告系列。

对于Vineyard Valley的投放,我们使用LAT ROI优化模型来达到投放目标,甚至投放效果超过Jam City的KPI。 为了跟踪广告系列的效果,我们使用了Jam City移动测量平台的安装和事件回传。

投放效果

项目投放取得了巨大成功,并且证明,即使在非IDFA环境中也是如此,恰当使用机器学习模型也可以很好地发挥作用。 Vineyard Valley广告系列投放了一个月,在这段时间里,我们持续改善出价模型并且投放表现超过广告客户的KPI。 投放结果显示,LAT流量比IDFA流量高出215%的投资回报率。

除了ROI的明显提升之外,CPI价格也降低了32%。

要旨

Aarki持续扩大LAT流量占比,改善其机器学习模型,从而增加广告消耗,增强投放效果。 在新的非IDFA环境中对模型进行的不断测试和优化为我们提供了解决“限制广告跟踪”新的办法,并为用户在未来决定共享或不共享其IDFA的前景提供了信心。

同时,我们认为,限制IDFA不仅仅是我们需要克服的另一项挑战,也是创新和寻找新的成功道路的机会。

Sabrina

"测试活动的表现效果出乎我们的意料。IDFA的局限性要求营销人员改变如何吸引iOS受众进行移动营销的思维方式。该测试活动结果表明Aarki为新挑战做好了充分的准备。

与Aarki合作的最让我们满意的部分是他们出色的协作能力和优化实践方法"

Sabrina Yihong
高级用户获取专员 linkedin 

Jam City 作为一家屡获殊荣的娱乐公司,提供独特且极具吸引力的移动游戏,在全球拥有数千万玩家。Jam City 的全球特许经营游戏 Cookie Jam 已经创造了超过 5 亿美元的收入,而 Panda Pop 迄今下载量已超过 1.2 亿次。该公司还是好莱坞的首选工作室,曾围绕一些标志性娱乐品牌开发了身临其境、叙事丰富的移动游戏。自 2018 年 4 月推出以来,该公司的热门角色扮演游戏 Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery 成为了了40多个国家 #1的游戏。

Jam City 团队以其在叙事性、数据科学、受众洞察等关键领域的卓越创意和技术创新而闻名。

与 Jam City 的联系
www.jamcity.com

Jam City Sees 3X Better ROI for

LAT Traffic Vs Non-LAT

The Challenge

Apple’s latest announcement delaying their IDFA changes in IOS 14 until ‘early next year’ was quite a relief for the mobile advertising industry. This means more time to test and more time to adapt to the upcoming privacy updates. 

In preparation for this, Jam City, a leader in the social games space, partnered with Aarki to evaluate the impact of the Limit Ad Tracking (LAT) traffic on the performance of a user acquisition campaign. The campaign ran for a month, targeting iOS users with LAT enabled on their device. 

The objective of the campaign was to understand the return on investment (ROI) and cost per install (CPI) potential of LAT traffic, while acquiring new users for Jam CIty’s Vineyard Valley app. 

The Solution

Prior to Apple’s announcement of their privacy changes, we at Aarki were already running LAT targeted campaigns for our advertisers. We continue to build models that use additional contextual signals for predictions, to make sure that our clients can scale their iOS campaigns with or without IDFA. 

For the Vineyard Valley app, we utilized our LAT ROI optimization models to meet, and exceed, Jam City’s KPIs. To track the performance of the campaign, we used the install and event postbacks from Jam City’s Mobile Measurement Platform.

The Results

The campaign was a huge success and proved that, if utilized correctly, machine learning models can do their job well, even in a non-IDFA environment. Running the campaign for one month enabled us to improve our bidding models and surpass the advertiser’s KPIs. As a result, LAT traffic outperformed the IDFA traffic with a 215% higher ROI. 

In addition to the ROI uplift, we were also able to decrease the CPI by 32%. 

Bottom Line

Aarki continues to scale LAT traffic, improving its machine learning models that result in increased spending and strong performance. Ongoing testing and optimizing of the models in the new non-IDFA environment gives us the tools to crack Limit Ad Tracking’s secrets, as well as provide confidence in a future where the audience will decide to share or not share their IDFA.  

We believe that the deprecation of the IDFA is just another challenge to overcome, and an opportunity to innovate and find new paths to success. 

Sabrina

"We were pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness of the test campaign. The IDFA limitations require a shift of marketers’ mindsets on how to approach the iOS audience for mobile marketing. This test campaign showed that Aarki is well prepared for the new challenges. 

The best part of working with Aarki is their exceptional collaboration and hands-on approach.”

Sabrina Yihong
Senior User Acquisition Specialist linkedin 
Jam City is an award-winning entertainment company providing unique and deeply engaging mobile games that are played by tens of millions of people across the globe. Jam City’s global franchise Cookie Jam has generated more than half a billion dollars, and Panda Pop has more than 120 million downloads to date. The company also is the go-to studio for Hollywood, having developed immersive, narrative-rich mobile games around iconic entertainment brands. The company’s popular RPG game Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery was the #1 game in more than 40 countries at its launch in April 2018. 
 
The Jam City team is known for its creative excellence and technological innovation in key areas including storytelling, data science and audience insights. 
 

Connect with Jam City
www.jamcity.com