Aarki帮助知名

Slots手游APP

背景

社交博弈应用市场目前正在经历大规模增长,社交博弈类游戏的受欢迎程度和流水都随之增长,且丝毫没有放缓的迹象。社交博弈类应用常以免费模式运行,而不要求现金或任何货币形式的下注。玩家被提供免费的游戏代币,这些代币会定期重新刷新以供玩家使用。

对于应用营销人员而言,不断重定向其社交博弈应用的流失用户以赢回他们至关重要。提前防止玩家流失是保障高生命周期价值(LTV)用户的关键。许多应用的留存率会在安装后的随后几天逐渐下降,因此必须向用户提醒其存在、使用不同的功能来鼓励他们进行应用内购买。

挑战

亚太地区最大的全球游戏公司之一与Aarki接洽,为其社交博彩应用程序进行全球再营销广告。他们正在寻找拥有大量数据存储库、机器学习专业知识和创造性自动化能力的需求方平台(DSP)合作伙伴,以帮助他们达成其关键绩效指标(KPI)目标。该广告针对美国地区用户,目的是扩大应用程序的用户群,防止用户流失,并减少流失用户的数量。

该广告旨在以较低的每次安装成本(CPI)实现D7投资回报(ROI)目标,并让该应用程序的流失用户再次成为活跃用户。无论这些用户是在一段时间内未打开应用还是卸载了该应用,目标为重新定向此前的活跃用户,并通过极具吸引力的广告创意和定制的相关性广告信息将他们再次转化为忠实用户。

解决方案

受众策略
在启动广告之前,Aarki分析了该应用的受众数据。分析结果被用于构建定制化机器学习模型和设计相关的再营销广告。

有了数据积累,我们根据花费和流失天数以及最后打开应用的日期对现有应用用户群进行了受众细分,并创建了对应的目标组。

为了确保向合适的受众展示恰当的个性化信息,我们还为每个目标群体开发了创意组。随着项目的推进,我们制作了各种广告样式的再营销广告创意,例如:视频、展示、原生展示、原生视频和横幅。此次表现最好的广告格式是视频和展示广告,这让我们能够更多元地展示游戏玩法、主题和特效来吸引观众并激发他们玩游戏。

机器学习
通过我们的移动程序化策略,我们旨在利用我们的出价模型来预测安装后行为的概率,以定向并获取最有可能与应用程序互动的优质用户。

 利用Aarki Studio,它使我们能够利用从客户那里收到的第一方历史数据以及此前的广告所累计的知识,来预测用户兴趣、首选地理位置、购买行为和关键的安装后操作驱动因素。然后使用此预测分析的结果来识别最有可能执行类似安装后行为的相似用户。

这使我们能够更好地计算用户的购买概率,从而提高投资回报率预测以及安装概率,进而降低平均每次安装成本。

素材策略
在Aarki,我们明白,要使再营销广告取得成功,我们必须致力于为每个用户细分组开发具有相关性的定制创意广告。如果广告创意生动且与用户体验相关,它将吸引他们的注意力并推动更多参与活动。以下是为社交博弈应用用户成功执行的创意策略。              

Strategies-CN

结果

兼具规模与效益的再激活Profitable Reactivation (1)

 

Unbranded-Slots-Results-CN

 

亮点

checkboxROI表现始终高于目标

checkbox2X平均ROAS

checkbox全球再激活广告取得增长21%

checkbox高竞拍成功率及匹配率

High-Win-Match-Rates-CN

  • 目标组1由安装后30天、且流失天数1-14的用户组成,这触发了特殊回发

  • 目标组2由安装后30天、且流失天数14+的用户组成

  • 高匹配率证明了
    • 我们竞拍流中符合目标群体的用户的百分比
    • 我们竞拍流/名单规模中符合目标群体的独特用户的百分比

  • 高匹配率代表了Aarki为这个广告所赢得的竞拍的百分比
  •  

Aarki 是 100% 的 RTB 实时竞价 DSP。利用机器学习,大数据,及规模化触达,我们帮助企业实现增长并与他们的用户再互动。Aarki 利用包括原生、视频、互动、试玩等丰富的广告样式,运行了无数成功的再营销广告。

Aarki 的数据科学家利用强大的机器学习算法,调动海量受众及用户数据帮助广告主找到那些拥有相似兴趣且同时最大概率在与应用互动的同时又具有潜在花费意愿的用户。这使 Aarki 得以始终保持强劲的应用营销效果,不论广告主的目标为何,

®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

Background

The social casino app market is currently experiencing massive growth, with social casino games increasing in popularity and revenue and showing no sign of slowing down. Social casino apps operate on a free-to-play model rather than requiring payment or wagering monetary value. The players are provided free credits that are reloaded periodically for the player to use. 

It is crucial for app marketers to continually retarget lapsed users of their social casino apps to win them back. Preventing players from lapsing in the first place is key to gaining high lifetime value (LTV) users. Many apps see retention rates declining after a few days so it is essential to remind users about the app, engage with its features and encourage them to make in-app purchases.

The Challenge 

One of the biggest global gaming companies from the APAC region approached Aarki for a global retargeting campaign for their social casino app. They were looking for a demand-side platform (DSP) partner with a large repository of data, machine learning expertise, and creative automation capabilities to help them exceed their key performance indicator (KPI) goals. The campaign targeted US-based users with the objective of broadening the app’s user base, preventing users from churning, and reducing the number of lapsed users. 

The campaign sought to hit the D7 return on investment (ROI) goal at a low cost per install (CPI) and to bring back previous users of the app to become active app users again. Whether these users had failed to open the app in a while or had uninstalled the app, the goal was to retarget previously active users and convert them back into loyal users again through highly engaging ad creative and customized and relevant ad messaging.

The Solution

Audience Strategy
Prior to launching the campaign, we at Aarki analyzed the app’s audience data. The analysis served as groundwork to build custom machine learning models and design relevant retargeting ads.

With this data, we segmented the existing app user base based on spend and lapsed days, as well as last open dates and created our targeting groups.

To be sure that the right personalized message was shown to the right audience, we also developed creative groups for each targeting group.  As we moved forward, we produced retargeting ad creatives in various ad formats such as: video, display, native display, native video, and banner. Our best-performing ad formats were video and display which allowed us to show more gameplay, themes, and special effects to enthrall the audience and inspire them to play the game. 

Machine Learning
Through our mobile programmatic strategy, we aimed to leverage our bidding models to predict the probability of post-installs for targeting and acquiring quality users that are most likely to engage with the app.

We used Aarki Studio, which allowed us to leverage historical first-party data received from the client, as well as learnings gathered from prior campaigns, to predict user interests, preferred geos, purchase behavior, and key post-install action drivers. Results from this predictive analysis were then used to identify lookalike users who are most likely to engage in similar post-install actions.

This allowed us to better calculate the purchase probability of the app users and thus improve the ROI prediction, as well as the install probability, to decrease the average cost per install. 

Creative Strategies
At Aarki, we understand that for a retargeting campaign to be successful, we must focus on developing relevant and customized creative ads for each user segment. If the ad creative is snappy and relevant to the user’s experience, it will capture their attention and drive more engagement. Below are the creative strategies that performed successfully for the social casino app users.              

Unbranded-RT-Slots

Performance Results

Profitable Reactivation at ScaleProfitable Reactivation (1)

 

Results (1)

 

Highlights

checkboxThe ROI performance is consistently above the goal  

checkbox2X average ROAS

checkbox21% increase in global reactivations

checkboxHigh Win and Match Rates

High Win-Match Rates copy

  • Targeting Group 1 composed of 1-14 days lapsed users where 30 days had passed since the app’s install date, which triggered a special postback

  • Targeting Group 2 composed of 14+ days lapsed users where 30 days had passed since the app’s install date

  • The High Match Rates shows
    • the percentage of users from the targeting group that matches our bid stream
    • the percentage of unique users from the targeting group that matches our bid stream / list size

  • High Win Rates represent the percent of bids Aarki won for this campaign
  •  

Aarki is a 100% real-time bidding (RTB) demand-side platform (DSP). We help companies grow and reengage their mobile users, using machine learning, data, and large customer reach. Aarki has run many retargeting campaigns utilizing a variety of ad formats, including native, video, interactive, playable, and interstitial.

Leveraging a rich database of audience and user engagement data, Aarki’s data scientists use robust machine learning algorithms to find audiences who share similar interests and are most likely to engage and spend with the app. This enables Aarki to consistently deliver strong app marketing performance no matter the app marketer’s retargeting goals.