®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

背景

打造顾客至上的体验及交互,在一个充斥着数以万计App的移动世界中是个艰巨的挑战。用户心中对于新奇好玩的阈值也在不断加宽,倒逼用户关系的管理呈现出更多元的方式。因此,越来越多的移动应用逐渐将推广的侧重点转向获取高用户生命周期价值 (LTV) 的用户,并致力与他们的目标用户打造不仅仅止于购买的深度链接。

卡牌类应用对年轻及年长群体都有着经久不衰的吸引力,这为移动游戏开发者提供了巨大的机会,以提高他们的应用在这一生态系统中的用户粘度。在本次的成功案例中,我们将探讨第一方数据如何成功赋能您的应用营销。随着IDFA在营销活动中的淡出及第三方Cookies等一系列隐私变革,营销人员需要更好地了解并利用手中的第一方数据解码受众洞察,以帮助其广告搭建并训练模型。


挑战

一家广受喜爱的游戏应用公司与Aarki合作,为旗下一款知名的卡牌App开展用户获取活动,目的是达成并超越他们的KPI。其主要目标包括:提高品牌知名度、吸引更多的用户、让用户定期访问该应用、增加其功能的使用频次、以及进行应用内购买。他们需要一个具备机器学习专长的媒体合作伙伴,一位善于为各类游戏应用打造吸睛创意素材的设计大师。本次广告的目标受众是使用安卓移动设备的欧洲用户。

解决方案

我们从探索阶段启动广告。这一阶段对于任何程序化营销广告都是至关重要的,因为它有助于机器学习模型更好地了解应用程序的用户行为和偏好,并做出更准确的预测。我们分析了客户共享的第一方数据,以了解他们的目标受众,发现他们的需求,并对影响他们购买行为的因素进行分类。探索阶段使我们能够收集足够的安装和展现,使我们的算法能够进行学习。

随后,我们进入了安装优化阶段,目的是提供最佳的CPI并积累事件优化分析的量级。性能优越的机器学习模型是用户获取广告成功的关键。我们根据客户的第一方数据开发了模型,以有效地学习用户行为并以最佳成本提供量级。

素材优化 

除机器学习算法外,我们还利用了我们在动态素材优化方面的积累的经验,这都进一步保障了广告的成功。为此,我们利用创意测试工具来确定最相关的广告变体,如最佳CTA、表现最好的背景和其他元素,以最大限度地提高活动的效果。

Aarki相信,了解目标受众的需要和诉求可以增加用户与广告互动的概率。创意是所有广告的支点,因此了解应用和目标受众的最佳广告样式有助于我们扩大广告量级。在本次活动中,最佳的广告样式是插页视频和展示类广告。

Unbranded-UA-Card-2-Ads_CN

我们丰富的品类专业知识及创意研究帮助我们设计高相关性的广告,以吸引高质量的受众并鼓励他们使用该应用程序。


结果

机器学习算法利用用户历史数据,针对相似受众,预测未来行为概率。它帮助确定用户的行为是否有可能导致转化。我们为每个广告使用定制、并利用这两个模型,在本次活动中被证明是成功的。随着广告的推进,越来越多的数据点被收集。在数据收集过程中,两个模型都提高了学习和准确性。

预测概率 vs 安装率


Graph 1-1

 

对机器学习模型的测试使我们能够持续推动高安装表现。经过优化,测试的第二个模型为安装概率提供了更稳定的预测,从而使我们能够根据所需的KPI进行更稳定的交付。

效果

Graph 2

 

Unbranded-Card-UA-2_Results-CN

 

亮点

checkboxCPI表现稳定并在模型1中更加一致

checkbox总体而言,尽管添加了新的非美国区域并实施了出价目标优化,但使用两种自定义机器学习模型后,安装量提高了1.5倍。

Aarki 是 100% 的 RTB 实时竞价 DSP。利用机器学习,大数据,及规模化触达,我们帮助企业实现增长并与他们的用户再互动。Aarki 利用包括原生、视频、互动、试玩等丰富的广告样式,运行了无数成功的再营销广告。

Aarki 的数据科学家利用强大的机器学习算法,调动海量受众及用户数据帮助广告主找到那些拥有相似兴趣且同时最大概率在与应用互动的同时又具有潜在花费意愿的用户。这使 Aarki 得以始终保持强劲的应用营销效果,不论广告主的目标为何,

®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

Background

Building positive customer experience and engagement, in a world overwhelmed with hundreds of thousands of mobile apps, is a big challenge. Customers are broadening the scope of their preferences and the opportunities to nurture customer relationships are becoming more diverse. Hence, more and more mobile apps are focusing on acquiring high lifetime value (LTV) users and forging a bond with their target audiences to stretch beyond just boosting purchases.

The card app vertical has a classic appeal to both young and old alike and presents a huge opportunity for mobile game developers to increase their app engagement in this ecosystem. In this success story, we discuss how you can ensure your app marketing success through leveraging first-party data. With the demise of cookies and without access to the identifier for advertisers (or IDFA), marketers need to look at and better understand their first-party data to provide audience insights that help build and feed machine learning models for their campaigns.


The Challenge 

A popular gaming app company partnered with Aarki to run a user acquisition campaign for a well-known card app game, with the aim of meeting and exceeding their key performance indicators (KPIs). Their main goal was to increase brand awareness and attract a wider base of users who regularly visit the app, who actively and frequently engage with its features, and who make in-app purchases. They needed a partner with machine learning expertise, a master of producing engaging creative design across various gaming apps. The campaign targeted users from Europe who owned Android mobile devices


The Solution

We started the campaign with the Explore phase. This phase is crucial for any programmatic campaign because it helps machine learning models to develop a better understanding of the app’s users’ behavior and preferences and to make more accurate predictions. We analyzed the first-party data shared by the client to understand their target audiences, uncover their needs and categorize the factors that influence their buying behavior. The Explore phase allowed us to collect enough installs and impressions to enable our algorithms to learn.

We then kicked off the Install Optimization Phase with the objective of delivering optimal CPI and establishing volume for event optimization analysis. Sophisticated machine learning models are the key to success for a user acquisition campaign. We developed models based on the client’s first-party data to effectively learn the user behavior and deliver scale at an optimal cost.

Creative Optimization 

In addition to our machine learning algorithms, we leveraged our capabilities in Dynamic Creative Optimization which supported the campaign's success. For this, we utilized creative testing tools to determine the most relevant ad variation, such as the optimal CTA, the best performing background, and other elements to maximize the campaign’s performance. 

At Aarki, we believe that understanding the needs and wants of the target audience increases the likelihood of the users engaging with the ad. Ad creative is the backbone of our campaigns, thus knowing the optimal ad format for the app and target audience helps us scale our campaigns. The ad formats that succeeded in this campaign were interstitial video and display.

Unbranded-UA-Card-2

Our deep category expertise and our creative research helped us design relevant ads to attract high-quality audiences and encourage them to use the app.


Results

Machine learning algorithms leverage users’ historical data to target similar audiences and predict the probability of future behavior. It determines whether users’ actions are likely to result in a conversion. We use custom models for each campaign and leveraged two models that proved to be a success for this campaign. As the campaign ran, increasing amounts of data points were collected. After the data collection process, both models improved their learning and accuracy.

Predicted Probability vs Install Rates


Graph 1-1

 

Testing of the machine learning models allowed us to continuously drive high install performance. After optimizations, the second model tested provided a more stable prediction for install probability, thus enabling a more consistent delivery against the required KPIs.

Performance Result

Graph 2

 

Unbranded-Card-UA-2_Results-EN

 

Highlights

checkboxCPI performance stabilized and became more consistent in Model 1

checkboxOverall, install volume increased by up to 1.5X with the use of two custom machine learning models, despite new non-US geographic regions being added and bid target optimizations implemented.

Aarki is a 100% real-time bidding (RTB) demand-side platform (DSP). We help companies grow and reengage their mobile users, using machine learning, data, and large customer reach. Aarki has run many retargeting campaigns utilizing a variety of ad formats, including native, video, interactive, playable, and interstitial.

Leveraging a rich database of audience and user engagement data, Aarki’s data scientists use robust machine learning algorithms to find audiences who share similar interests and are most likely to engage and spend with the app. This enables Aarki to consistently deliver strong app marketing performance no matter the app marketer’s retargeting goals.