热门纸牌游戏APP 通过 Aarki 用户获取广告

安装量级增加1.5X

背景

随着越来越多的 APP 被投放到市场,海外各赛道中的移动用户争夺战也趋于白热化。用户获取广告通常注重于获取高生命周期价值(LTV)的用户,从而确保为您的产品带来营收。

纸牌游戏作为世界性的大热游戏分类经久不衰。根据Statista的数据,纸牌游戏的市场预计将在2022年达到167.2亿美元。以程序化广告为代表的推广手段为移动开发者的全球化提供了巨大的机会。 

挑战

一总部位于亚太的世界知名厂商,希望找寻DSP伙伴来帮助他们的纸牌APP扩大高LTV用户基数。他们选择与Aarki合作,希望能够利用Aarki的全球流量供给以及在纸牌分类久经验证的广告能力为他们带去增长。在通力协作的基础上,我们达成了他们所有的KPI目标。

客户的目标是针对美国的安卓用户,并以适宜的 CPI(每安装成本)获取高 LTV 用户。

策略

为了令此次广告配备恰当的洞察,Aarki对该应用进行了广泛的研究。我们监测了客户的网站和应用商店页面,以了解特殊的应用事件、新功能和产品更新。结合广告主提供的第一方数据,我们调查了该应用的用户行为和此前的广告表现。

基于这一研究,我们制作了有趣的创意,建立了基于广告主第一方数据训练的定制机器学习模型,并针对他们的用户行为目标优化了广告。

素材策略

Aarki根据该应用程序功能最独特且最吸引人的卖点制作了创意资产。我们的目标是创造出吸附用户大拇指的移动广告,并激发他们的兴趣。

Unbranded-UA-Card-CN我们在广告创意中突出挑战为特色,让用户决定如何推进游戏的走向。该应用的美术设计和功能被充分展示,这使我们能够坚定地发出具有挑战性的信息。

广告设置阶段

For this campaign, we examine the Explore Phase and Install Optimization Phase.我们为该广告测试了探索阶段及安装优化阶段。

  • 探索阶段
    • 我们以探索阶段开启了广告的序幕。这一阶段的数据收集通常需要两周时间,最初的出价是基于此前广告的静态数据。这时广告需要累积50次安装和75,000次展现,以产生足够的自身数据,并在模型中加以利用。此外,还设置了每日广告花费的上限。
  • Install Optimization Phase
    • 对于安装优化阶段,我们需要25天的时间来收集安装数据,该广告在每次安装成本(CPI)方面平均下降了37%。

预测的概率 vs 安装率

Graph 1


在整个广告中,随着收集的数据点的增多,我们将其输入模型,以提高其准确性。随着时间的推移,安装率(IR)越来越接近预测的安装概率。

广告效果

Graph 2 (1)

Unbranded-Card-UA-Results-CN

 

亮点

checkbox安装量级较探索阶段提升1.5X

checkbox随着模型进入安装优化阶段CPI低于目标


 

Aarki 是 100% 的 RTB 实时竞价 DSP。利用机器学习,大数据,及规模化触达,我们帮助企业实现增长并与他们的用户再互动。Aarki 利用包括原生、视频、互动、试玩等丰富的广告样式,运行了无数成功的再营销广告。

Aarki 的数据科学家利用强大的机器学习算法,调动海量受众及用户数据帮助广告主找到那些拥有相似兴趣且同时最大概率在与应用互动的同时又具有潜在花费意愿的用户。这使 Aarki 得以始终保持强劲的应用营销效果,不论广告主的目标为何,

®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

Background

As more apps are being put out into the market, competition within the mobile advertising space is getting intense. User acquisition campaigns must focus on acquiring high lifetime value (LTV) users, to ensure that they will continue to bring in revenue for your app.

One of the most popular app verticals to date is card games. According to Statista, card game market revenue is expected to reach $16.72 B in 2022. This presents a huge opportunity for mobile game developers for card game apps to level up their mobile programmatic campaigns.

The Challenge

A well-known game developer, headquartered in the APAC region, has been searching for a demand-side platform (DSP) partner to grow the high-value user base of their card game app. They reached out to Aarki after hearing about our global inventory and proven track record of successful campaigns, specifically for the card vertical. Together, we exceeded their campaign goals for all their KPIs.

The client’s objective was to target US users with Android devices and to acquire high-quality users at an optimal cost-per-install (CPI).

The Solution

To be equipped with the proper insight for this campaign, Aarki performed extensive research into the app. We monitored the client’s website and app store pages for special app events, new features, and updates. Along with first-party data provided by the advertiser, we investigated the app’s user behavior and previous campaign performance.

Based on this research, we produced enticing creatives and built custom machine learning models trained on the advertiser’s first-party data, and optimized the campaign towards their user behavior goals.

Creative Strategy

Aarki produced creative assets based on the most unique and engaging app features. We aimed to create thumb-stopping mobile ads that would entice users and spark their interest.

Unbranded-UA-Card (1)We featured challenges in the ad creatives to allow the users to decide on how to move forward with the game. The actual design and features of the app were showcased, which allowed us to be assertive with the challenging messaging.

Campaign Startup Process

For this campaign, we examine the Explore Phase and Install Optimization Phase.

  • Explore Phase
    • We kicked off the campaign with the Explore Phase. Data gathering for this phase usually takes two weeks, and the initial bids are based on static data from previous campaigns. This campaign needed 50 installs and 75,000 impressions to generate enough of its own data to be leveraged in the model. A capped daily ad spend was also applied.
  • Install Optimization Phase
    • For the Install Optimization Phase, we needed 25 days to gather install data, and the campaign saw an average of 37% in saving on cost per install (CPI).

Predicted Probability vs Install Rates

Graph 1


Throughout the campaign, increasing amounts of data points were collected and were fed into our models to improve their accuracy. Over time, the install rate (IR) became closer to the predicted install probability.

Performance Results

Graph 2 (1)

Results-2

Highlights

checkboxInstall volume increased by 1.5X compared to the Explore Phase

checkboxCPI dropped below the goal as the model moved towards the Install Optimization Phase


 

Aarki is a 100% real-time bidding (RTB) demand-side platform (DSP). We help companies grow and reengage their mobile users, using machine learning, data, and large customer reach. Aarki has run many retargeting campaigns utilizing a variety of ad formats, including native, video, interactive, playable, and interstitial.

Leveraging a rich database of audience and user engagement data, Aarki’s data scientists use robust machine learning algorithms to find audiences who share similar interests and are most likely to engage and spend with the app. This enables Aarki to consistently deliver strong app marketing performance no matter the app marketer’s retargeting goals.