热门动作手游

Aarki助力其再召回广告效果提升275X

背景

游戏产业的兴兴向荣无需多言。最近的研究表,明硬核游戏是手游中的媒体买量大户,占所有素材总量的 42.3%。而休闲和中度游戏的比例加起来仅为 30%。因此,提高应用互动率并留住高 LTV 用户,对于从业者来说是确保游戏成功的重要保障。

再营销则是最为行之有效的策略之一。再营销可以使应用营销人员最大化现有用户基数。减少活跃用户流失,并激励他们与应用进行新的互动,作为结果综合提升投资回报率(ROI)。该策略还旨在再次吸引您应用的流失用户,鼓励他们重新成为您的忠实用户。

挑战

得益于 Aarki 在再营销广告领域的丰富经验,,某一全球领先的游戏厂商与 Aarki 合作,以吸引流失的用户并重新唤醒他们对于动作类手游的热爱。该厂商的目标区域包括了:美国及其他T1、T2 和世界范围内的其他地区 (ROW)。 该广告的主要目标为:

  • ROI 达到 10%
  • 达到高匹配率及中标率

解决方案

再营销策略

由于本次广告覆盖全球,Aarki 需要确保广告能以适配的本地化素材吸引的正确的受众群体。通过利用受众数据,我们首先按国家对用户进行分组。随后将受众数据信息提供给我们专为本次广告定制及优化的基础模型和细分模型。

素材策略

该广告具有全球影响力,这意味着本地化必须成为创意策略的主要着力点。本地化不仅仅是翻译广告文案;它还必须考虑每个国家/地区的独特文化,以便提高于目标受众的相关性,最终提升广告素材的效果。我们利用的其它创意策略包括:

  • 游戏玩法
    • 旨在利用简洁但同时具有视觉吸引力的素材,突出游戏玩法抓住受众。这让用户了解应用将为他们带来的体验激发兴奋和参与度。确保将创意与当地时兴的趋势联系起来,以激发目标受众的更多共鸣。
  • 专题分类
    • 当用户卡在游戏中的某个级别时,一个有效的策略是向用户展示可以帮助他们在游戏中突破的更新及窍门,也包括了他们可以在应用程序中体验的当前季节性活动。                   

Unbranded SS CN

该广告中所使用的广告样式包括了视频和展示类广告。我们发现,展示类广告具有更高的常态化投资回报率,因为与视频广告相比,广告主为这一广告样式分配了更多预算。

有关中度/硬核手游的其他创意策略,请参见我们此前的信息图表

结果

兼具规模与效益的再激活Profitable Reactivation

 

广告效果

 

亮点

checkboxROI表现始终高于目标

checkbox24X 平均 ROAS

checkbox275X 全球再召回

checkbox匹配 & 成功率

高匹配 & 成功率

  • 在各定向组中锁定高花费意愿用户

  • 各地区的高匹配率表明了我们的竞价流与定向组相匹配

  • 高中标率代表 Aarki 为本次广告赢得竞拍的出价百分比

 

Aarki 是 100% 的 RTB 实时竞价 DSP。利用机器学习,大数据,及规模化触达,我们帮助企业实现增长并与他们的用户再互动。Aarki 利用包括原生、视频、互动、试玩等丰富的广告样式,运行了无数成功的再营销广告。

Aarki 的数据科学家利用强大的机器学习算法,调动海量受众及用户数据帮助广告主找到那些拥有相似兴趣且同时最大概率在与应用互动的同时又具有潜在花费意愿的用户。这使 Aarki 得以始终保持强劲的应用营销效果,不论广告主的目标为何,

®≥÷¨••••••••••••••••••••

Background

The gaming industry is continuously on the rise. Latest research shows that hardcore games are the largest media buyer in the category, taking up 42.3% of all creative. Meanwhile, casual and midcore games buy a similar share, at about 30% of all types of creative. Hence, it’s crucial for industry players to boost their app engagement and retain high lifetime value users to ensure their success in this ever-evolving ecosystem. 

Retargeting is the most efficient strategy to do just that. It allows app marketers to maximize existing app users. It helps to reduce churn of active users, and can encourage them to perform a new engagement in the app, ultimately ramping up your return on investment (ROI). The strategy also aims to re-attract lapsed users of your app and encourage them to become loyal users again.

The Challenge 

Inspired by Aarki’s extensive experience in running successful retargeting campaigns, one of the leading global gaming brands teamed up with Aarki to entice back lapsed users and rekindle their love of their Action app. They targeted the US and T1, T2, and Rest of the World (ROW) countries. The campaign had the following key objectives:

  • To get a 10% ROI
  • Register high match and win rates

The Solution

Retargeting Strategies 
As this was a global campaign, we at Aarki needed to ensure that the ads would reach the right audience with the right localized creative. By leveraging audience data, we grouped users by country. We also fed the information from the audience data to our base and segment models, which we optimized and made specifically for this campaign. 

Creative Strategies
The campaign had a global reach, which meant localization had to be the main focus of our creative strategies. Localization goes beyond just translating ad copy; it must also consider each country’s unique culture to be more relatable to the target audience, ultimately increasing the effectiveness of your ad creative. Other creative strategies we leveraged were: 

  • Gameplay Strategy
    • This utilizes simple, but visually appealing ads that catch the audience’s attention by featuring short gameplay. This provides users an idea of what they can experience in the app and sparks excitement and engagement. Be sure to link the creative with current, localized trends to resonate more with your target audience.
  • Topical Strategy
    • When a user is stuck at a certain level in the game, an effective strategy is to show the user updates and tips that can help them progress in the game, as well as the current seasonal themes they can experience in the app.                     

Unbranded (2)
The ad formats used in this campaign were video and display. We found that display had a higher normalized ROI, as the advertiser allocated more spend towards that ad format compared to video.  

For additional creative strategies for midcore/hardcore mobile games, check out our infographic here.

The Results

Profitable Reactivation at ScaleProfitable Reactivation

 

Results-1

 

Highlights

checkboxInstall volume increased by 1.5X compared to the Explore Phase

checkboxCPI dropped below the goal as the model moved towards the Install Optimization Phase

High Win-Match Rates-png

  • Spenders were targeted for each of the targeting groups

  • The high Match Rates per region show that users from the targeting group match our bid stream

  • High Win Rates represent the percent of bids Aarki won for this campaign

 

Aarki is a 100% real-time bidding (RTB) demand-side platform (DSP). We help companies grow and reengage their mobile users, using machine learning, data, and large customer reach. Aarki has run many retargeting campaigns utilizing a variety of ad formats, including native, video, interactive, playable, and interstitial.

Leveraging a rich database of audience and user engagement data, Aarki’s data scientists use robust machine learning algorithms to find audiences who share similar interests and are most likely to engage and spend with the app. This enables Aarki to consistently deliver strong app marketing performance no matter the app marketer’s retargeting goals.