电商产品出海欧洲市场,如何制胜


ecommerce app Europe

从全球来看,电子商务行业蓬勃发展。网上购物的便捷性,使今天的顾客只需轻点手指就可以得到他们想要的任何东西。

欧洲电子商务市场正在积极寻找出路,打破在线购物障碍,使人们有机会可以充分享受所有商品和服务。这种快速增长的主要驱动力之一可以归功于全球移动设备使用量的增加。人们不仅在网上购物;他们还使用移动设备浏览或研究他们的购买产品。随着人们对在线购物的信任度提高,消费者在移动设备上的购物体验更加舒适。从统计数据来看,2019年欧洲的电子商务销售额增长到6210亿欧元

在线购物是欧洲最受欢迎的在线活动之一,但其使用情况因地区而异。去年,在瑞士,丹麦和英国,在线购物的顾客比例超过85%,而在罗马尼亚和乌克兰等国家,购物比例不到26%。尽管66%的电子商务营业额集中在西欧,但其他欧洲地区才是真正有增长潜力的区域。目前,电子商务收入预计将以每年6.7%的速度增长,到2024年预计市场规模约为5.1亿美元。在如此激烈的竞争中,您的电子商务应用程序将如何引起人们的关注?

基础策略

让我们回顾一些基本策略,以使您的电子商务应用在欧洲大受欢迎。

     1. 手机设计

手机是欧洲电子商务销售渠道强劲发展的重要因素,手机使消费者能够随时随地且跨国界购物。移动应用程序提供的卓越用户体验意味着,毫无疑问,应用程序用户是全球最有价值的购物者之一,其转化率要高于移动网络用户。电子购物者在互联网用户中所占的份额稳步增长,其中16-24岁(78%)和25-54岁(76%), 这两个年龄段的比例最高。

     2. 个性化设置

如何在竞争激烈的情况下,使你的广告脱颖而出。这必须需要精细的个性化设置。 

个性化广告基于用户的兴趣和过去的行为,这些行为可以改善用户体验并提高参与度。实施个性化策略时,请考虑根据支出水平,查看的类别,钱包余额和参与度指标创建用户细分。

Wallet Balance ecommerce ad

文化意识也是个性化的重要方面。欧洲各地的文化差异很大,在您的客户体验设计中应考虑到这一点。例如,在荷兰,橙色是荷兰王室的颜色,是与传统和礼仪相关,而在其他地区,例如在埃及,橙色与哀悼有关。

     3. 始终测试您的广告

要制作效果出色的广告,您需要了解受众群体及其需求。必须以用户为中心的方法来概念化广告。测试将帮助您了解哪个广告在市场中效果最好,并了解哪些创意元素会影响这种变化。借助多变量测试策略,您可以开始调整获胜广告,从而为每个目标受众提供完美的组合。

Ecommerce ad orange call to actionEcommerce ad blue call to action

     4. 重视本地化

与目标受众互动时,电子商务应用广告系列要考虑的另一个关键点是本地化。它使您有可能在更广泛的受众范围内进入新的领域。我们的专业翻译人员可以翻译多达26种语言,我们会为每个特定区域动态提供适当的语言,从而克服语言障碍,缩小与目标受众之间的距离差距。

Ecommerce ad German

在将您的下一个电子商务广告系列提升到另一个水平时,您需要帮助吗?赶联系我们 

 

Topics: Creative Insights, Marketplace Insights

Level Up Your Ecommerce App in Europe


ecommerce app Europe

Globally, the eCommerce industry is alive and well. This industry is bustling with opportunities across all demographics. Online shopping opportunities are now so convenient that today’s customers can get whatever they need with just a swipe of a finger.

The European eCommerce market is breaking down online barriers and overcoming challenges so people can enjoy full access to all goods and services. One of the main drivers for this rapid growth can be attributed to the increase in the usage of mobile devices worldwide. People don’t just shop online; they also use their mobile devices to browse or research their purchases. As trust in online shopping increases, consumers feel more comfortable shopping on mobile devices. In fact, eCommerce sales in Europe grew to 621 billion euros in 2019. 

Online shopping is one of the most popular online activities in Europe, yet its usage varies by region. In Switzerland, Denmark, and the United Kingdom the share of customers who shopped online is over 85%, while in countries such as Romania and Ukraine, less than 26% shopped online last year. Although 66% of eCommerce turnover is concentrated in Western Europe, the other European regions offer real potential for growth. Currently, eCommerce revenue is expected to show an annual growth rate of 6.7%, with a projected market volume of about $510M by 2024. With this much competition, how will your eCommerce app attract attention?

Basic eCommerce Strategies in Europe

Let’s review some fundamental strategies to make your eCommerce app a hit in Europe. 

     1. Design for mobile

Mobile is an important factor in the strong advancement of the eCommerce sales channel in Europe. Consumers appreciate the convenience of being able to shop anytime and anywhere, having access to a broader range of products. The superior user experience that mobile apps provide means it is no wonder that app users are one of the most valuable shoppers around the globe, converting at a higher rate than mobile web users. And the share of e-shoppers among internet users is steadily growing, with the highest proportions found in the age groups 16-24 (78%) and 25-54 (76%).

     2. Implement personalization

Nowadays with so much clutter, your creative has to be relevant to be noticed, and this requires granular-level personalization.  

Personalized ads are based on users’ interests and past behavior which enhance the user experience and drive higher engagement rates. When implementing a personalization strategy, consider creating user segments based on spend level, viewed categories, wallet balance, and engagement metrics. 

Wallet Balance ecommerce ad

Cultural awareness is also an important aspect of personalization. There is huge cultural variation across Europe, and this should be considered in your customer experience design. For instance, in the Netherlands, orange is the color of the Dutch Royal family and is associated with tradition and formality, while in other regions, for example, in Egypt the color is associated with mourning. 

     3. Always test your ads

To create great performing ads, you need to understand the audience and their needs. It is essential to have a user-centric approach to the conceptualization of your ad. Testing will help you see which ad performs best in each market, and to understand which creative elements influence that variation. With a multi-variant testing strategy, you can start tweaking and adjusting the winning ads to come up with the perfect combination for each target audience. 

Ecommerce ad orange call to actionEcommerce ad blue call to action

     4. Don’t underestimate localization

Another crucial point to consider for the eCommerce app campaign when engaging with the target audience is localization. It gives you the possibility of tapping into new territories on the track of wider audience reach. Our professional translators translate up to 26 language variants and we dynamically serve the appropriate language to each specific region thus overcoming language barriers and bridging the distance gap with the target audience. 

Ecommerce ad German

Do you need help in taking your next eCommerce ad campaign to a whole other level? Let’s work together!

 

Topics: Homepage Posts, Creative Insights, Marketplace Insights